addressing

SO MUCH EXCITEMENT!

Every day this week has been action-packed with prep for the exhibition and book release which opens next Thursday.

Monday:  Delivered all my work to the Duluth Art Institute, and picked up the special prints I’ve been working on with the Warrior Printress and Kenspeckle.

Important Delivery

Important Delivery!

Yesterday, I sent out my first batch of prints, after signing them, and stopped at the Art Institute to see the progress of the hanging of the accompanying exhibition (Self) Portrait of an Artist. I also got a sneak peek of another amazing exhibition going up in the corridor gallery by the awesome Flo Matamoros, one of my past students, and current awesome human being that also happens to be a subject in my Portrait of an Artist exhibition.

Wednesday! My students are volunteering to set up a classroom at the Duluth Art Institute’s Lincoln Building for St. Scholastica’s Community Day and then I headed over to the Depot to check out the hanging of the portraits! How exciting!

Thursday:

IMG_8994 IMG_8998_2

Next week… big things!

